Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

shall i stud him?

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
jemma1508

jemma1508

shall i stud him? Empty
PostSubject: shall i stud him?   shall i stud him? Icon_minitimeWed Jun 27, 2012 9:45 pm

hi i have a 17 mth old smooth kc reg we got him as a family pet and didnt even think of studing him but i have had 3 people approach me asking if i am going to stud him and giving me there number for if i do i have never done it before and wouldnt no where to start will it change his temperment at all i have small children and am worried that it might not make him such a lovely pet any advice will be grately recived he is handsome it seems a shame not to. but i am biased i suppose lol Smile thanks jem
Back to top Go down
gina

gina

shall i stud him? Empty
PostSubject: Re: shall i stud him?   shall i stud him? Icon_minitimeThu Jun 28, 2012 4:35 am

This intregues me as on your other post about getting him a friend i asked if youd get a puppy or adult and your reply was "rather rehome dont think its right to get a puppy when there are poor lonely saints out there needing a new home" but you seem interested in helping produce more puppies???
Back to top Go down
http://www.tombearstbernard.com
jemma1508

jemma1508

shall i stud him? Empty
PostSubject: Re: shall i stud him?   shall i stud him? Icon_minitimeThu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm

Very Happy no i just think that as i dont mind getting an older dog it might be nice give a dog that needs rehoming a a home rather than getting a pup im not against puppys i think that if its right for your family to get a pup then u should. sorry if it came across wrong Very Happy
Back to top Go down
Mawreddog

Mawreddog

shall i stud him? Empty
PostSubject: Re: shall i stud him?   shall i stud him? Icon_minitimeFri Jun 29, 2012 2:32 pm

Hi
Few things to think about...